Tags

, , , , , , , ,

As a beginning photographer, I swore I’d never do weddings — too much stress, more work than I felt like I could handle. What if I missed an important shot? No re-dos in a wedding. BUT in July, I was offered an opportunity I just couldn’t pass up. A friend of a friend was trying to find a photographer for a small wedding but couldn’t afford a big-time photographer. My good friend convinced me that it would be a good thing for my business and a huge help to the friend. The couple getting married goes to the same church I go to, and I decided that because I believe in helping out “family,” I would do the wedding.

I am SO glad I did! Justin and Kelly were a delight to spend time with, and their wedding was… I can’t even come up with a good word to describe what a sweet time it was. Small, with just family and a few good friends, set outdoors in a gorgeous Santa Clara County park, simple yet elegant, comfortable, completely Christ-honoring. I am continuing to pray that God blesses their marriage.

Since it was my first wedding, I was a little nervous, but I had such a good time I might do this again! Here are a few of my favorite shots from the day.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

For the complete set of photos, please click here. Please also “Like” my Facebook page if you like what you see and want to stay in touch

